Metropolitan Transit Authorities (MTAs) (8)

Austin – CapMetro (Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority)

Corpus Christi – The B (Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority)

Dallas-Fort Worth Urban Area, consists of two (2) metropolitan transit authorities:

- Dallas Area Rapid Transit (Dallas)
- Trinity Metro (Fort Worth)

Denton-Lewisville Urban Area – Denton County Transportation Authority (DCTA)

El Paso – Sun Metro

Houston – Metro (Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County)

San Antonio – VIA Metropolitan Transit